The Honorable Elijah Muhammad explains MGTOW in a different way

“We cannot step through the earth, not by any means. The earth is approximately 8,000 miles in diameter, through it. Our legs don’t measure that. I’m only asking you not to be proud. We can’t reach the top of the mountains and we can’t step through the Earth, so why shouldn’t we be on the level of the earth? This is what has ruined the black man in North America, he’s taking steps after his slave master, wanting to be proud and act like a big boy. You cannot be a big boy, you were with him. He has the world and you have nothing.

We have men of all types and these men want to know if whether or not we have something above what they have or something equal, on which we can listen to each other. We don’t believe in criticism, because we all came from slave-parents. If we want to criticize each other, we have to go back and get a hold of the devil slave-master and see how many of us he raise higher than the other.

I love common language, I love to be equal with you. I don’t like raising myself above you just because I believe I know more than you-no. We don’t do that. I may have insulted you when I said what I said, but I am a man taught by God, lived with God for three years and a half and he taught me His wisdom. I know you didn’t hear all of this as I did. I know you did not see all of this which took place forty years ago, which I’m teaching you about today. I want to let you know that I am not proud over you, in the way that we say the enemies’ proudness comes to us. I’m not that kind of man. I am a little old man that just loves to talk with you and loves to see you in a better condition than you’re in. I love to make you acquainted with my God and your God with you. This is the kind of little fellow you see standing here. He doesn’t like showing off by any means.” –  The Honorable Elijah Muhammad

(Source: The Theology of Time: Secret of Time, p.138)

2 thoughts on “The Honorable Elijah Muhammad explains MGTOW in a different way

    • Thank you for your comment, I think this quote from the Honorable Elijah Muhammad may be a bit less relateable to MGTOW then the other one, however I think that at it’s core the Honorable Elijah Muhammad represents independence for self, and at the end of the day that’s what MGTOW means on a personal level.

      Like

Leave a Reply

